簡介

我們為什麼會長胖?

一般來說,當我們每天攝入的卡路里數量比我們消耗的少的時候,我們的體重就會增加。 然而除了不均衡的卡路里消耗量和攝取量,還有別的因素導致人們發胖,比如家族遺傳、內分泌失調或者不良的飲食習慣。此外我們的日常生活環境也可導致肥胖,比如不健康的生活方式、疾病、年齡的增長等等。

為什麼傳統的減肥方法沒有效果?

當我們節食減肥時,體重的增加和減少交替出現,被稱作溜溜球效應,而這種減肥方式對我們的身體健康帶來了很大的風險。在節食的時候,身體攝入的熱量比以往少,大腦會告訴我們身體把脂肪儲藏起來以維持生命體徵,最終達不到減肥的效果。


我們將如何幫您?

當您決定減肥時,首先要充分了解自己的身體。我們專業的工作人員將利用精密的生物抗電阻分析儀器為您進行身體成分分析,從而了解您的身體類型和脂肪分佈情況。通過身體成分分析,我們可以知道您是單純型的脂肪超標還是由於肌肉不夠導致脂肪的新陳代謝速度過低;脂肪是否堆積在某些特定區域,我們專業的諮詢師會為您制定最適合、最有效、最有針對性的減肥方案。

體脂分析

我們機構使用專業的身體成分分析儀為您提供免費的身體成分分析。身體成分分析儀被譽為劃時代的成果,可以應用於內科、外科、兒科、產科、重症監護、康復、運動醫學、和美容。根據身高、體重、年齡和性別測量基礎代謝量、肌肉量、骨骼量、生體脂肪率、內臟脂肪水平、肥胖度判斷、鍛煉模式等,精確到左右手腳分別的指數,更加有效的判斷您的身體成分狀況。

bio90001.png更多

減肥套餐

所有服務

Cosmetics

  • 體脂分析

    FREE!

    我們機構使用專業的身體成分分析儀為您提供免費的身體成分分析。身體成分分析儀被譽為劃時代的成果,可以應用於內科、外科、兒科、產科、重症監護、康復、運動醫學、和美容。根據身高、體重、年齡和性別測量基礎代謝量、肌肉量、骨骼量、生體脂肪率、內臟脂肪水平、肥胖度判斷、鍛煉模式等,精確到左右手腳分別的指數,更加有效的判斷您的身體成分狀況。

    bio90001.png

    五大因素

    身體成分分析儀採用當今國內外普遍使用的BIA生物抗阻檢測技術,根據體重、身高、年齡、性別、抗阻五大因素進行測量。分析儀運用全新的統計方法分析人體成分包括體脂肪、身體質量指數(BMI)、非脂肪量、身體含水量等等各項指數。

    3.png        4.png 

    主要指標

    體脂含量、身體總水量、肌肉含量、重量、身體脂肪比例、與年齡相符的標準體重、基礎代謝率、總能量消耗量、體型、腰臀比例、內臟脂肪水平、皮下/內臟脂肪含量、脂肪堆積部位等等

    15.jpg

    分析報告

    與年齡相符的標準體重,體型判斷和個體分析。我們專業的減肥顧問會根據您的測量結果進行專業的分析。


    .... 更多
  • 激光溶脂

  • 超聲溶脂

  • 溶脂針

    LipoDissolve is a clinically proven, non-surgical fat removal treatment that can permanently dissolve unwanted fat and cellulite. The process consists of a series of micro-injections that work to dissolve fat deposits in the face and body through a combination of substances that are naturally produced within the human body. The precision of the injections stems from the ability to provide these metabolic substances without a stimulus from the body, allowing individuals to target and reduce personal trouble spots en route for that perfect silhouette.

    How does lipodissolve work?

    Phosphatidylcholine or PC is a common nutritional supplement that makes up 70% of human cell walls. Deoxycholate or DC is a type of bile acid found in the gall bladder that accelerates the breakdown of fat. The combination of PC and DC produces a synergistic effect that dissolves the walls of fat cells where injected. Following injection, fat cells start to gradually loosen, liquefy and soon burst, releasing dissolvent enzymes. The debris of dissolved fat cells then is naturally eliminated through the white blood cells of the immune system and later excreted.

    After a phosphatidylcholine deoxycholate, or PCDC, is administered to the targeted areas, the fat cells absorb the PCDC, become slightly inflamed, and then harden.

    Within a few weeks the fat cells break down or are "melted" and are then expelled naturally through the body's immune system; which later excreted in the urine and the stool.

    CAN I DO IT?

    Generally all parts of the body that carry unwanted fat deposits can be treated with LipoDissolve. The diagram below shows the most common areas that can be treated.

     

    F: Double Chin / Jowls / Neck
    A: Cheeks and Mid-Face Fat
    A: Lower Eye fat pads deposits
    A: Upper & Lower Abdomen
    B: Flanks (Love Handles)
    B: Lower Tummy "pouch" below the belly button

    Hips
    C,D: Inner & Outer Thighs
    Upper Thighs (Saddlebags)
    I: Lower Buttocks (Banana Rolls)
    E: Knees and Legs
    H: Fat deposits of the Back
    G: Upper Back & Bra Strap
    K: Upper / Lower / Back of the Arms

    Male Specific Cosmetic Zones
    L: Male Chest
    Male Pelvic Area*

    Pain

    Pain is easily managed during and after the procedure. There is minimal bleeding and bruising with no sutures needed

    Time

    Lipodissolve has a relatively short recovery period, allowing a rapid return to work and to normal activities. No hospital stay is required.

    Safty

    PCDC has been used in medical applications since the 1950’s; it has been used cosmetically since the late 1980's to treat isolated fatty deposits on the face and body. And to date, over 50,000 treatments have been performed with no serious side effects ever being reported.

    Result

    Lipodissolve will have dissolved fat permanently in the treated areas; however if an individual starts to gain weight, the fat cells located in the non-treated areas will naturally get larger, altering appearance.

    Submental Region - Right Lateral Neck

    Bilateral Flanks - Love Handles

    Central Abdomen - Left Flank

    .... 更多
  • 脂肪和橘皮紋治療

  • 緊膚提升

    緊膚治療是非侵入性治療方法,可以修復皮膚鬆弛,改善皮膚狀況。此療程可以收緊皮膚,減少多餘的脂肪和皺紋,而不會損壞表皮或皮膚。

    適用人群

    患者手術後面部、頸部、手臂和腹部皮膚鬆弛,可以通過緊膚療程修復。緊膚療程中使用的射頻治療對於所有膚色的人群都是安全有效的。

    治療原理

    治療過程使用射頻波來加熱深層皮膚,真皮層內的加熱有利於促進新的膠原蛋白生長,增強肌膚的彈性,同時在治療區域減少多餘的脂肪。

    痛感

    治療過程感覺類似熱按摩,基本無不適的感覺。當麻藥消退之後,可能會有短時間輕微的痛感,不會出現長期的疼痛。

    治療時間

    每次治療時間一般1小時到1.5小時之間

    安全性

    治療過程基本無風險,在諮詢過程中我們的專業諮詢師將為你講解。

    效果

    因為個體之間的差異性,恢復時間因人而異,通常無需恢復時間。在療程之後的2-6個月您將看到皮膚明顯的變化,效果可以維持長達2年的時間。

    .... 更多
  • B-12注射

    B-12注射用來加強健康飲食和運動養生的效果。維生素B-12注射可以幫助細胞代謝,幫助機體合成更多的能量。日常飲食中的魚類,肉類和奶製品含有維生素B-12,。

    適用人群

    隨著年齡的增長,人體吸收維生素的能力越來越弱。如果您經常感覺到疲勞和憂鬱,B-12可以幫助您吸收營養和能量,從而加強運動效果、加速新陳代謝。維生素B-12在造血過程中起著重要的作用,可以幫助貧血的患者。

    工作原理

    節食減肥往往造成疲勞和憂鬱,尤其是當您節食的同時做大量運動時,疲勞感和憂鬱會更加嚴重。而且,節食減肥會引起反作用,使您更加肥胖,因為節食會導致對食物更多的渴望,容易失去控製而吃得更多。維生素B-12可以幫助您減少對食物的渴望,讓您保持一個健康的減肥過程。維生素B-12還可以幫助您保持愉快的心情減少因為飢餓而造成的輕度抑鬱。

    痛感

    維生素B-12可以注射到上臂或者臀部,痛感跟普通的肌肉注射一樣。

    治療時間

    注射過程只需要幾分鐘的時間,無需休息,注射完即可回家或者繼續工作。

    安全性

    無任何毒副作用、無任何創傷。

    .... 更多
  • 膳食代餐

    天然膳食代餐是從食物中提取超過51種營養素和抗氧化劑混合配製而成的純天然食品。本產品不僅可以提高新陳代謝率、燃燒脂肪,而且含有益生菌促進消化系統健康。不添加任何糖分、防腐劑、人工香料和色素。完全從純天然水果、蔬菜以及穀物中提取,在快捷做的生活中為您提供身體所需的能量。如果您對大豆、堅果、牛奶、小麥或者其他本品所含的成分過敏,請避免食用。

    成分

    糙米,alpha糙米,黑豆,甘藍,南瓜,大麥,糯米,印度小米,薏仁(薏米),黑米,黑芝麻,菠菜,紅薯,洋蔥,胡蘿蔔,蘿蔔嬰,當歸,白菜,蘑菇,松針,靈芝,紫菜,海苔,海帶,綠藻,營養酵母,文化,柑桔皮,刺五加根皮,紅棗,熟紅參,黃芪,北五味子,大豆蛋白,藤黃果提取物(HCA),果糖,海藻鈣,植物奶油粉,車前草,柚子,李子,花生,木瓜,枸杞子,草莓,香蕉,藍莓,蘋果,仙人掌果,覆盆子

     

    .... 更多
  • 身體排毒

    身體排毒療法是一種將身體裡的毒素和其他有害的化學物質排出體外的治療方法。每一天我們的身體都可能接觸到一些有害的化學物質,如殺蟲劑、汽車尾氣和化學護膚品等等,這些有害的化學物質日積月累將損害我們的健康。我們必須定期進行身體排毒,不然會引發慢性疾病或者導致肥胖。在淨化身體的同時,確保攝入足夠營養的前提下限制食物量的攝取可以控制毒素攝取。同時身體排毒療法可以讓您的身體自己將毒素通過新陳代謝排泄出來,讓身體各個器官恢復活力。當身體進行排毒淨化之後,新陳代謝能更更好的發揮排毒的功效從而達到減肥的目的。

    除了減肥之外,身體排毒對以下的症狀也有很好的幫助:

    • 昏睡
    • 疲勞
    • 注意力不集中
    • 便秘
    • 抑鬱
    • 過敏
    • 皮膚問題
    • 肌肉酸痛
    .... 更多
  • 減肥保健品

    隨著市面上越來越多的減肥產品的出現,怎樣選擇安全有效的減肥產品是非常困難的一件事情。在Ione醫學美容整形機構所有的診所裡,我們在治療過程中使用的處方藥物和天然膳食保健品都是通過臨床證明安全有效的。以下的列表顯示了常用處方藥和天然膳食保健品的功效。處方藥物需要醫生處方才能使用。雖然天然膳食保健品不需要醫生處方,但是在使用之前諮詢專業的工作人員可以更安全有效。

    減肥輔助藥物和天然膳食保健品的作用:

    • 抑制食慾
    • 減少飢餓
    • 燃燒脂肪
    • 阻止脂肪堆積
    • 減少脂肪細胞的發育
    • 提供額外的能量
    • 促進新陳代謝
    • 減輕疲勞
    • 淨化和調節腸道/緩解便秘
    • 排毒
    • 減少水瀦留
    • 增加肌肉
    • 降低血壓
    .... 更多
  • 針灸減肥

    針灸是一種古老的療法,可以追溯到5000年前的中國。使用細如髮絲的針扎入人體特定的穴位來治療疾病、強身健體。雖然現代有許多不同的針灸學說,古代中國人相信針灸刺激穴位以通經脈,調氣血,使陰陽歸於相對平衡,臟腑功能趨於調和,從而達到防疾病的目的。 "氣"經由人體經絡和穴位在人體整個身體的表面和內部流動,針灸就是通過刺激不同的穴位改變"氣"的運行方式從而使體內的能量得以平衡。針灸和草本保健品配合使用可以達到事半功倍的效果。

    適應人群

    針灸適用於所有年齡段的患者。就減肥而言,針灸有以下的效果:

    • 減少飢餓感和對食物的渴望
    • 減少攝入食物中的脂肪
    • 增加飽腹感
    • 減少沮喪和焦慮的情緒以免引發暴飲暴食

     

    治療過程

    首先,專業的針灸師會對您進行全面的評估,包括體檢以及對過往病史的了解。傳統的檢查方法包括查看舌苔情況、把脈和触診。一旦針灸師確定了治療方案,整個療程就可以開始了。

    痛感

    治療過程中使用無菌的不銹鋼細針,在扎針的時候有輕微的刺痛。細針扎入以後,您會感受到溫熱、刺痛、發脹的感覺,這些感覺是身體的自愈機制被激活的信號。

    時間

    根據您的個人情況治療時間有所不同,一般一次治療需要15-50分鐘。

    安全性

    針灸減肥的風險來自於不正當操作和缺乏經驗的針灸師,我們提供的是專業的服務,所有針灸師都有專業的資格認證書,請您放心。

    效果

    效果的好壞去覺得治療過程中的幾個重要因素,包括您的身體狀況、病情和病情的嚴重程度。一般來說,一個療程需要6-12次的治療,開始的時候一周進行2-3次治療,之後根據情況的不同做出相應調整。大多數客戶經過幾次治療就可以看到效果。治療方案根據治療過程中的情況變化進行改善。

    .... 更多
  • 微針療法

  • 振動減肥

    Free


費用

根據不同的治療範圍和療程的長短,治療費用會有差別。請跟我們的專業美體塑身顧問聯繫,他們將為您私人定制一套完美的美體塑身計劃。

100% 滿意

Ione致力於提供給顧客最高標準的專業護理和服務。如果您有任何支付上的問題,我們提供分期付款以及其他選擇。您有任何問題請聯繫我們,我們專業的工作人員將竭誠為您服務。

找到您想要的服務了嗎?

請預約免費諮詢,我們經驗豐富的顧問會將為你提供最專業的服務。

關於我們

DR. MIDAS整形美容手術及植髮中心總部位於洛杉磯市中心Equitable Building,緊鄰好萊塢,在洛杉磯地區分別有四間診療中心,一間手術中心,由高素質的專家委員會組成,包括認證整形美容外科手術醫生、註冊醫生、註冊護士、認證針灸師,提供高標準的專業服務,面部管理包括緊膚除皺、美白祛斑、激光嫩膚、祛痘去痣等;體重管理包括注射減脂、激光減脂緊膚、局部吸脂等;整形手術包括眼部手術、隆鼻手術、隆胸手術、抽脂手術等;頭髮移植與頭皮治療等;皮膚護理包括鑽石微晶磨皮、水菁華微雕煥膚等。我們的宗旨是提供多樣性的醫學美容整容服務;提供最頂級自然癒合恢復療法,幫助客戶術後恢復並保持最佳狀態;提供全方位客戶體驗管理模式,帶給客戶貼身訂製的美容、整容計劃。

DR. MIDAS整形美容手術及植髮中心以客戶為中心,始終秉持“科學、安全、誠信、恰當”的企業理念,規範行業標準,引領產業發展,專注於美麗健康產業的領導性品牌,致力於把最好的醫療美容產品、技術和服務帶給客戶,及時引進最先進的醫療技術和設備,在業內確立了強大的技術領先優勢。... 更多

Introduction

How we gain weight?

Generally we associate weight gain to be a result of an imbalance between the amount of calories we eat and the calories we actually end up using. Not being able burn off all the calories we consume simply become the extra pounds we all frustrate over. However there are certain predispositions besides unbalanced nutrition and exercise that cause people to gain weight more so than others. A family history of obesity, hormonal disorders, sedentary lifestyle and just poor eating habits all add up to a higher tendency for weight gain. Additionally everyday circumstances, such as sudden changes in lifestyle, onset of stress and the progression of age all cause further difficulty when trying to fit proper dieting regimens into our day.

Why traditional way is not effective?

Continuous cycles of weight loss and weight gain, also known as the yo-yo effect, impose great risks for our bodies. Simply starving yourself is never the answer when the body has the ability to store more fat in the process.Seeking professional help allows you to lose and most importantly maintain the weight. All of our packages encompass both a short and long-term diet plan that is individually tailored for greater comfort and results. Our multi-faceted approach includes detox treatments, fat removal, meal replacements as well as cellulite and loose skin reduction to make sure you not only lose the pounds but look great in your own skin.


How we can help you?

When approaching proper weight loss, it is important to understand what our individual bodies are made of and how they function. At Dr. Midas, every patient is given a free Bioelectrical Impedance Analysis to determine body type and composition. This helps to determine the most effective regimen for each patient since our bodies react better to certain treatments more than others. Factors that predispose patients to greater weight gain can also be targeted and resolved. The analysis can further indicate the specific areas of the body lacking lean muscle mass or carrying too much fat tissue to ensure an overall slimming result.

Body Analysis

We provide a complimentary Body Composition analysis before deciding upon a weight loss regimen. Using 6 different kinds of frequency, XBIA 900 provides substantial information regarding a patient's health including BMI, BMR, fat and muscle distribution and further body analysis.

bio90001.pngmore

Packages

Services

Cosmetics

  • Body Analysis

    FREE!

    We provide a complimentary Body Composition analysis before deciding upon a weight loss regimen. Using 6 different kinds of frequency, XBIA 900 provides substantial information regarding a patient's health including BMI, BMR, fat and muscle distribution and further body analysis.

    bio90001.png

    Five factors

    Bioelectrical Impedance Analysis (BIA) estimates and analyzes body composition using a measure of conductivity. This is able to calculate biological factors representing different types of body tissue.

    3.png        4.png 

    Main Items

    Protein mass, Mineral mass, Mass of body fat, Total body water, water, Soft lean mass, Lean body mass, Weight, B.M.I., Percent body fat, Age matched of body, Basal metabolic rate, Total Energy expenditure, Body type, W.H.R. (Waist to Hip Ratio), Visceral fat level, Subcutaneous/Visceral fat mass, Visceral fat area, Body cell mass, Body composition change, Segmental soft lean mass and mass of body fat

    15.jpg

    Result Paper

    Age matched of body, body type judgment and individual explanation. Result paper is accessible with various customer type explanations.


    .... more
  • Lipo Laser

  • Lipo Ultrasound

  • Lipo Dissolve Injection

    LipoDissolve is a clinically proven, non-surgical fat removal treatment that can permanently dissolve unwanted fat and cellulite. The process consists of a series of micro-injections that work to dissolve fat deposits in the face and body through a combination of substances that are naturally produced within the human body. The precision of the injections stems from the ability to provide these metabolic substances without a stimulus from the body, allowing individuals to target and reduce personal trouble spots en route for that perfect silhouette.

    How does lipodissolve work?

    Phosphatidylcholine or PC is a common nutritional supplement that makes up 70% of human cell walls. Deoxycholate or DC is a type of bile acid found in the gall bladder that accelerates the breakdown of fat. The combination of PC and DC produces a synergistic effect that dissolves the walls of fat cells where injected. Following injection, fat cells start to gradually loosen, liquefy and soon burst, releasing dissolvent enzymes. The debris of dissolved fat cells then is naturally eliminated through the white blood cells of the immune system and later excreted.

    After a phosphatidylcholine deoxycholate, or PCDC, is administered to the targeted areas, the fat cells absorb the PCDC, become slightly inflamed, and then harden.

    Within a few weeks the fat cells break down or are "melted" and are then expelled naturally through the body's immune system; which later excreted in the urine and the stool.

    CAN I DO IT?

    Generally all parts of the body that carry unwanted fat deposits can be treated with LipoDissolve. The diagram below shows the most common areas that can be treated.

     

    F: Double Chin / Jowls / Neck
    A: Cheeks and Mid-Face Fat
    A: Lower Eye fat pads deposits
    A: Upper & Lower Abdomen
    B: Flanks (Love Handles)
    B: Lower Tummy "pouch" below the belly button

    Hips
    C,D: Inner & Outer Thighs
    Upper Thighs (Saddlebags)
    I: Lower Buttocks (Banana Rolls)
    E: Knees and Legs
    H: Fat deposits of the Back
    G: Upper Back & Bra Strap
    K: Upper / Lower / Back of the Arms

    Male Specific Cosmetic Zones
    L: Male Chest
    Male Pelvic Area*

    Pain

    Pain is easily managed during and after the procedure. There is minimal bleeding and bruising with no sutures needed

    Time

    Lipodissolve has a relatively short recovery period, allowing a rapid return to work and to normal activities. No hospital stay is required.

    Safty

    PCDC has been used in medical applications since the 1950’s; it has been used cosmetically since the late 1980's to treat isolated fatty deposits on the face and body. And to date, over 50,000 treatments have been performed with no serious side effects ever being reported.

    Result

    Lipodissolve will have dissolved fat permanently in the treated areas; however if an individual starts to gain weight, the fat cells located in the non-treated areas will naturally get larger, altering appearance.

    Submental Region - Right Lateral Neck

    Bilateral Flanks - Love Handles

    Central Abdomen - Left Flank

    .... more
  • Lipo & Stretch Mark Therapy

  • Loose Skin Tightening

    Skin tightening treatments are a noninvasive alternative for repairing skin laxity and improving skin condition. This rejuvenating procedure can tighten skin and reduce the appearance of excess fat and wrinkles without damaging the epidermis or upper layer of the skin.

    CAN I DO IT?

    Patients suffering from residual skin laxity following an operative procedure or loose skin around the face, neck, arms and abdomen are all eligible for treatment. RF procedures are safe for all skin tones.

    HOW DOES IT WORK?

    The procedure uses radiofrequency waves or RF waves to heat the deep layers of the skin. The heating of the dermis layer helps promote the growth of new collagen to enhance the skin’s elastic properties, while lessening the appearance of excess fat in the area.

    PAIN

    The procedure itself is very gentle and feels more like a hot massage, however slight pain may incur when the anesthesia wears off; long-lasting pain is rare

    TIME

    Each treatment session can last between an hour to an hour and thirty minutes.

    SAFETY

    There are no known significant risks to the treatment. Individual risks may be discussed during your consultation.

    RESULT

    Although recovery time varies among individuals, there is usually no down-time associated with the procedure. Skin tightening and wrinkle reduction results will gradually appear over a 2 to 6 months period of time and can last up to 2 years.


    .... more
  • Diet Injection

    Diet injections aid to amplify the effects of a healthy diet and exercise regimen. More specifically, vitamin B-12 injections are administered to aid in cellular metabolism and boost the body’s production of energy. The vitamin is also commonly found in a variety of everyday foods, including fish, meats and dairy products.

    CAN I DO IT?

    As we age, our body’s ability to absorb certain vitamins becomes difficult. If you suffer from constant fatigue or mild depression, a B-12 shot will help to boost nutrition and energy, allowing for better diet and exercise performance. Vitamin B-12 also plays a key role in red blood cell production, which can also help patients with anemia.

    HOW DOES IT WORK?

    Dieting alone can often bring about fatigue and depression, especially when you are limiting proper nutrition and exercising more that you are accustomed to. This may lead to frequent cravings and food binges that only deteriorate progress. B-12 injections can help to decrease those cravings, allowing you to maintain a successful diet regimen. By countering mild depression, vitamin B-12 injections also help to maintain emotional well-being.

    PAIN

    You may experience a slight stinging upon injection, but the pain normally subsides promptly.

    TIME

    The injections will only take a few minutes, and there is no-downtime following the procedure.

    SAFETY

    There are no known risks associated with the treatment beyond potential bruising at the injection site.

    .... more
  • Detox Of Body

    A detox diet or “detoxification” is the process of relieving the body of toxins and other compounds capable of  harming it. Every day our body accumulates harmful chemicals from the environment, such as pesticides, gas emissions and chemicals from personal care products. Due to this unhealthy build-up, our bodies are not able to function at full capacity, posing risks for degenerative diseases as well as weight gain.  The purification method consists of restricting a variety of foods while only taking in the nutrients essential for general function. A detox diet allows your body to naturally flush out accumulated toxins while giving your major organs a chance to rejuvenate. When the body has been completely purified, the metabolic processes necessary for weight loss are able to be facilitated.

    Alongside weight loss, a detox diet can benefit those suffering from:

    • Lethargy
    • Fatigue
    • Poor Concentration
    • Constipation
    • Depression
    • Allergies
    • Skin trouble
    • Muscle aches
    .... more
  • Diet Supplement Therapy

    With so many diet supplements revolving around the market, it is hard to distinguish which ones work and are actually safe. At iOne clinics, we make use of prescriptive medicine and natural supplements, in conjunction with treatments, that have been proven through both scientific evidence and our personal practice. The following list displays the variety of diet supplements our clinic most frequently prescribe or provide patients as part of the therapy. Although prescriptive medicines (*) can only be issued through a doctor, natural supplements do not require proper consultation. However, seeking professional assistance ensures that the medicine regimen is safe and effective for your specific needs and medical history.

    Weight-loss medications that aid to:

    • Suppress appetite
    • Decrease hunger
    • Burn fat
    • Block fat deposits
    • Decrease fat cell development
    • Provide extra energy
    • Boost metabolism
    • Lessen fatigue
    • Cleanse and regulate bowels/ Relieve constipation
    • Detoxify
    • Reduce water retention
    • Build muscle
    • Lower blood pressure
    .... more
  • Acupuncture Weight Loss

    Acupuncture is an ancient medical practice dating back up to 5000 years in China that involves the gentle insertion of hair-thin needles into specific points on the body's surface. Although there are several modern-day theories as to how acupuncture functions, the ancient Chinese believed that acupuncture triggers the body's own self-healing mechanisms by balancing the flow of Qi or vital energy in the body. Qi is said to flow along specific pathways, known as channels or meridians which travel throughout the body surface and interior. Most acupuncture points are located along these pathways and act as gateways through which imbalances in the body's energies can be corrected. The effects of acupuncture can be further amplified through herbal supplements, which are often paired in practice.

    CAN I DO IT? Any other restrictions?

    Acupuncture can be performed on patients of all ages and for a variety of medical conditions. For weight loss in particular, the following list provides an overview of how acupuncture can fit into your weight-loss treatment.

    • Reduces hunger and food cravings so you can loose weight.
    • Allows your body to take in less fat from the food you eat.
    • Feel full so you can eat less.
    • Eases the frustration and anxiety that triggers overeating.

    HOW DOES IT WORK?

    An initial session with an acupuncturist involves a thorough evaluation, including both a physical exam and a detailed discussion of your case and medical history. The traditional method of diagnosis includes examination of the tongue and pulse, in addition to palpation (pressing) of different regions of the body. Once the acupuncturist decides on a diagnosis and treatment plan, the actual treatment may begin.

    PAIN

    Once a regimen has been decided, stainless-steel, pre-sterilized, single-use disposable needles are inserted through the skin at specific points on the body. These needles are smaller than hypodermic needles and rarely elicit pain, with the occasional exception of a pinprick sensation upon insertion.

    Once a needle is inserted, the patient may feel a characteristic, temporary needling sensation act or near the point, which may include such feelings of fullness, pressure, warmth, tingling, or heaviness. These sensations are not painful and are interpreted as a signal that the body's healing mechanisms have been activated, much like turning on a light switch.

    TIME

    The needles are generally left in place for 15-50 minutes, although the specific time varies according to the patient's condition and intended procedure.

    SAFETY

    Most risks associated with acupuncture stem from malpractice or lack of experience. At Ione, all acupuncturists have been certified.

    RESULT

    The course of treatment varies depending on several factors, including the severity and nature of the patient’s condition. A typical course of treatment may involve 6-12 sessions, although for chronic ailments a longer period of treatment may be necessary. Initially you may receive 2 to 3 treatments per week, and then as the condition improves the frequency of treatment may be adjusted gradually. Most patients typically show improvement after just a few treatments, although each person responds differently. The treatment strategy may be modified as the patient's condition improved or changes during the course of treatment.

    .... more
  • Microneedle Therapy

  • Vibrator Exercise

    Free


Before & After


How much does it cost?

Costs will vary upon the scope and length of treatment. A written quote can be provided upon professional consultation at one of our clinics.

100% SATISFACTION

Dr. Midas is committed to providing the highest standard of care and service to our patients. If affordability is an issue, financing options can also be discussed. Feel free to contact us whenever further questions or concerns arise. Our professional staff will be happy to assist you in resolving such matters immediately.


Did you find a service for you?

Please feel free to make a reservation. Our professional and experienced consultant will find the right service for you.

About Dr. Midas

Dr. Midas Plastic Surgery & Hair Restoration Center was founded on providing the highest standard of excellent care by board certified physicians, acupuncturist, registered nurses, and medical professionals. Our core philosophy is to provide comprehensive array of aesthetic services in different locations throughout United States.
Services include... more